HomeNewsIND vs SA - South Africa Test Series Team Announced Too Good?

IND vs SA – South Africa Test Series Team Announced Too Good?

Cricket South Africa (CSA) has named its 21-man squad for the upcoming 3-match Test series against India that begins on December 26. The series will likely be a part of the World Test Championship (WTC) 2021-23 cycle during which Sri Lanka leads the table currently
have a look at ICC test championship points table.

ICC Test Championship Report card
ICC Test Championship Report card

The selection panel has just about stuck to the same bunch of players that toured West Indies and defeated them 2-0. There have been a few fresh faces within the squad, as Sisanda Magala and Ryan Rickelton acquired their maiden national call-ups. Check out, India VS South Africa Series 2021-22 Complete Time Table

Sarel Erwee continues to be a part of the squad and will probably be fascinating to see if he lastly will get to make his debut. The identical goes for Glenton Stuurman and Prenelan Subrayen, who will act as backups for the pace attack.

As for the batting lineup, Dean Elgar will be the sturdy force on the top with the explosive duo of Aiden Markram and Quinton de Kock anticipated to hold across the middle-order. The latter was in nice type when South Africa toured Windies earlier this 12 months, scoring 96 and 141* within the first and second Take a look at respectively.

Check out, IND vs SA India squad announced some changes can lose team INDIA

Within the bowling division, the fast-bowling trio of Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, and Lungi Ngidi are the possible starters with Keshav Maharaj performing because the spinner. Wiaan Mulder and George Linde additionally add tooth to the attack, and the return of Duanne Olivier additionally boosts the squad.

India-in-test-series-1024×576.jpeg” alt=”SA-Squad-Against-India-in-test-series” class=”wp-image-2312″/>

South Africa’s Test squad vs India:

Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen. Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier.

Also Read – Rohit replaces Virat as Team india’s ODI Captain.

Hey there my self kaushal, i am 24 years old and i am BAMS Graduate, I hope you like my work thanks for reading.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular