HomeNewsRohit Sharma replaces Virat Kohli as ODI Captain team India the real...

Rohit Sharma replaces Virat Kohli as ODI Captain team India the real truth

Rohit Sharma will replace Virat Kohli as captain in ODIs and T20Is going ahead, BCCI has introduced on Wednesday.

In one other vital improvement, Ajinkya Rahane was removed from Test vice-captaincy.

Rohit was also named as India’s Test vice-captain for the tour of South Africa the place India will play three Tests. Virat Kohli has already stepped down from captaining the T20I side after the Indian teams loss in T20 World Cup.

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee additionally decided to call Hit Ro Sharma as the Captain of the ODI and T20I teams going ahead,” it mentioned.

“I am immensely happy with how the team has performed. Now I believe it is time for the subsequent lot to stake this team forward. Clearly, Rohit is right here and he is overlooking issues for some time now,” Kohli has mentioned earlier.

The BCCI has additionally introduced an 18-member squad for the upcoming three-match Take a look at the sequence towards South Africa.

India vs south Africa test series date and timetable

The Test series which will get underway from December 26 will form a part of the brand new cycle of the ICC World Test Championship.

IND vs SA Test Series Schedule,

First Test will happen from December 26-30 in Centurion; Second Test will happen from January 3-7, 2022, in Johannesburg; the Third Test will happen from January 11-15, 2022, in Cape Town. The ODI squad for the SA’s tour is yet to be announced.

Full schedule India VS South Africa Series 2021-22 Complete Time Table.

Hanuma Vihari has made a comeback in the main squad whereas Ishant Sharma has been in a position to retain his place regardless of poor form.

India vs south Africa Indian squad announced,

This is the complete Squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma(VC), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(wk), Wriddhiman Saha(wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.

The next gamers weren’t out there for choice because of injuries and are at the moment undergoing rehabilitation: Ravindra Jadeja, Shubman Gill, Axar Patel, Rahul Chahar.

IND vs SA India squad announced some changes can lose team INDIA

Standby Players are Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

Check out SA Playing 11, IND vs SA – South Africa Test Series Team Announced Too Good?

Hey there my self kaushal, i am 24 years old and i am BAMS Graduate, I hope you like my work thanks for reading.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular